top of page

Golden Gate Bridge

Description

The Golden Gate Bridge is a suspension bridge spanning the Golden Gate strait, the one-mile-wide (1.6 km), three-mile-long (4.8 km) channel between San Francisco Bay and the Pacific Ocean.

The Frommers travel guide describes the Golden Gate Bridge as "possibly the most beautiful, certainly the most photographed, bridge in the world. " It opened in 1937 and was, until 1964, the longest suspension bridge main span in the world, at 4,200 feet (1,300 m).

It's the mythical Golden Gate Bridge where we can often see in the famous movies ! I crossed the bridge by bike with my friends. Even by bike, we crossed the bridge in 30 minutes in average. So you can guess that the bridge is very long so 2km7 !

I have spent my favorite day since my stay. It's a real thing to do in our life. It's a very beautiful place. It's the only day where I have taken a lot of photos. We can access in a hill where we can see an amazing view. Indeed, we can see the sea, the city, the boats and the beach too, for me, it's the best view that I have seen in my life.

Moreover, the bridge is one of the most internationally recognized symbols of San Francisco. It was the first thing what I wanted to do at my arrival in San Francisco.We took the ferry to return near the town. And we could see the bridge from different angles I'm happy to share my photos.


bottom of page